25 Things I’m Thankful For On My Birthday

large

1. My loving boyfriend who goes above and beyond to make me happy every single day.

2. My baby Ellie, who has taught me that a dog is truly a girl’s best friend.

3. My family who supports me in everything I do.

4. Thoughtful friends who make me feel special not only on my birthday, but everyday.

5. Good surprises, because most surprises in life are not filled with joy and happiness.

6. Warm weather.

7. Kids who say hilarious things.

8. Spring flowers.

9. Lemon water.

10. Wine Wednesdays.

11. Date nights.

12. New socks.

13. Country music on sunny days.

14. Days on my Dad’s boat.

15. Days at the beach.

16. Vacations to hot places.

17. Living in Canada.

18. Dancing in the kitchen while I’m cooking or baking.

19. Singing in the car.

20. Laughing until it hurts.

21. Seeing the beauty in the little things.

22. Handwritten notes.

23. Re-reading a good book.

24. Hearing a song that reminds me of something wonderful.

25. Feeling the kindness of strangers.

2 thoughts on “25 Things I’m Thankful For On My Birthday

Leave a Reply

