Running Girls

tumblr_mirkhf1KUe1r71ovwo1_1280

Today I took Ellie for her first official run with me. For those of you who don’t know Ellie is our 10 month old German Shepherd. This has been a long time in the making as it took a lot of training for her to stay beside me and stop before crossing the road. She did so well and only almost tripped me once. It would’ve been a messy tumble as I got tangled in her leash and probably would’ve landed on top of her. The sidewalks are bare so I was able to wear my running shoes for the first time in what seems like forever.

Ellie pushes me to go faster and I think she’d appreciate if I picked up the pace a bit. She also does not quite grasp the idea of a cool down and would rather continue running endlessly. Unfortunately at this point I can’t run for kilometres on end.

All in all she did so well and I’m so proud of her. We’re now both exhausted and ready to relax for the night. Now we just need the man of the house to cook dinner, worth a shot right?

2 thoughts on “Running Girls

Leave a Reply

