Must Haves for Sensitive Skin

I have incredibly sensitive skin. With sensitive skin comes a never ending battle of trying to find skincare products that will help rather than harm. I’ve had some bad reactions to moisturizers and cleansers. For instance, Say Yes to Cucumbers moisturizer burnt my skin so severely that I had to sleep with a cold cloth on my face overnight. I used cleanser once called “Simple” that claims only gentle ingredients. This cleanser made me break out in a rash and made my face incredibly itchy. I struggled to find make up remover that didn’t leave my eyes itchy or red. Even some make up products would leave my skin feeling dry and raw.

With all of this being said I have found salvation! Here are my sensitive skin must haves:

1. Motives Make Up Remover Towelettes

pack-of-30

These wipes gently clean off my everyday make up. They do create a bit of foam to rinse your face without using water which is great for road trips and travel.

2. Burt’s Bees Refreshing Lip Balm (Grapefruit)

Burts-Bees-Pink-Grapefruit-lip-balm

This lip balm keeps my lips moisturized and hydrated. I keep it in my car so I can apply it while I’m on the go!

3. Burt’s Bees Garden Tomato Toner

BRT-01599-2

This toner removes all dirt and grime from my face. It leaves my skin feeling incredibly clean and clear!

4. Skintelligence Daily Moisturizer

single-bottle-4-fl-oz120-ml

This antioxidant packed moisturizer leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. It smells great and makes my face feel fresh!

5. Kala Style Company: Avocado Soap

avocado_product

This was given to me as a Christmas gift and it’s my favourite! It smells amazing and has all natural ingredients.

2 thoughts on “Must Haves for Sensitive Skin

Leave a Reply

