Hulk Smoothie

Creditedpicture

Over the weekend we did not eat well whatsoever. With company and going out for dinners, we indulged quite a bit. So this week we’re getting back on track. My darling boyfriend got me a new blender and I’ve been experimenting with different smoothie recipes.

My room mate and I juiced on a regular basis throughout University but were always so frustrated by the amount of food that was wasted in the process. I’ve been blending to decrease the amount of waste, and although I love the smooth taste juices provide I am pleased that every ingredient and vitamin I add is consumed.

The Hulk smoothie is a great way to start the day. It’s filling and packed with nutrients to give you the energy you need to get out of that morning slum. I am a morning monster to put it gently (hense the Hulk title). However, this smoothie will start your day off right and allow your body and mind to wake up.

Quick tip* No one wants the mess of juicing or blending in the morning before they head to work. Make your smoothie the night before and store it in the fridge. This will allow you to grab it and go. Enjoy your hulk smoothie on the train, in the car, on the bus or walking!

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1 cup of kale
  • 1 cup of spinach
  • 1 apple (chopped)
  • Half a cucumber (chopped)
  • Half a lemon (squeezed)
  • 1/2 cup of celery (chopped)
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • 1/3 cup of ice

Blend (or juice) well and enjoy!

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Hulk Smoothie

Leave a Reply

