There’s Just Something About Chicago

My love affair with Chicago began in the summer of 2012 when I left everything I knew in Ontario to embark on a 3 month long adventure. I love Chicago for too many reasons to list, the people, the skyline, the culture, the food, the art and the vibrant livelihood of the city. With so much to do, and what seemed like so little time, I made the most of every minute while I was in Chicago. My must sees include The Bean, Navy Pier, Sears Tower, Shedd’s Aquarium, and Soldier Field.

IMG_0004

The Bean by KM

Chicago represents a lot of things for me, I was 20 years old in a new city learning what it was like to be in the real world and on my own. I learned so much about myself in those three months and I’m so grateful for my time there. My experiences in the windy city left me with a different perspective on the world. Chicago will always have a small piece of my heart.

I ran around Soldier Field nightly (my favourite NFL team’s home base), ate too much deep dish pizza, spent too much money on Steve Madden shoes at DSW, and most importantly, found a second home in this beautiful city.

IMG_0003

Chicago by KM

Leave a Reply

