Stir Crazy

unnamed-1

Ellie has been on house arrest since her spay procedure on Thursday. She bounced back quickly and has a lot of energy to burn. It’s tough to keep on on a short leash and have her be quiet at all times. I’ve come down with a cold so we’ve been snoozing together and enjoyed a Friends marathon on Netflix.

I think tomorrow I’ll take Ellie for a few short walks to get her out of the house. The king of the castle leaves tomorrow for a business trip and Ellie is going to miss him like crazy, as will I. I’m glad I’ll have her to keep me company though. Whenever he leaves she’ll go to the window and watch him pull out in his truck and then lay at whatever door he left from. She is such a sucky teddy bear.

Leave a Reply

