My Experience Oil Pulling

unnamed

I’m sure by now you’ve heard of oil pulling. If you haven’t it’s where you take a tablespoon of coconut oil and swish it around in your mouth for 5-20 minutes. It is recommended you do this prior to eating or drinking anything in the morning. Once you have completed your 5-20 minutes, rinse with water and brush your teeth!

At first I was quite skeptical. I like coconut oil, but swishing it around in my mouth for 20 minutes? Not my idea of fun. However, I gave it a try, and I will continue doing so. My mouth and teeth felt extremely clean like I had just left the dentist’s office.¬†This healthy practice is affordable and easy to do at home. I swished the oil around in my mouth while I emptied and reloaded the dishwasher. If your cheeks become sore, relax your face. A final tip, when you are done your 5-20 minutes spit the oil out in the toilet not the sink to avoid bacteria build up or clogging.

The benefits from oil pulling can include:

  • Whiter teeth
  • Increased energy
  • Reduced cavities
  • Eliminates bad breath
  • Healthier gums
3 thoughts on “My Experience Oil Pulling

Leave a Reply

