Run Forest

tumblr_inline_new8v44TjZ1qbhn0g

The man decided to start running with me. I’ve been training now for my 10km race for weeks, so I thought I’d have an advantage on pace and endurance. He said he hadn’t ran in a long time so I told him if he needed to take a break to tell me.

Well when we started I thought he was joking. He took off like a bat out of hell and I couldn’t keep up. His pace was fast and he demolished me. I’m pretty sure I was running with my jaw dropped because I was in disbelief the entire time. My legs were going as fast as they could go to try and catch up. I was laughing by mile 1, the only reason he was still in sight was because he was wearing lime green. By the end of our run I was calling him Bolt and I still think he’s somehow been training behind my back. At least that’s what I tell myself to feel better.

The good news is, I ran my fastest mile and he definitely challenged me.

2 thoughts on “Run Forest

Leave a Reply

