Hallowhine

tumblr_mthg9bq8oq1r351mlo1_1280

Halloween has been my favourite holiday since I can remember. Growing up I had multiple costumes and could never decide on just one thing to be. It was a lot of pressure and a big decision for a kid to make. When I was 6 I was supposed to be a fairy. I had a tutu, wand, and pink head piece. It was pink, girly, and everything a 6 year old could dream of. However, thanks to cold Ontario weather my mother would not allow me to go trick or treating as a fairy, it was too cold out. So what did I end up being? My brother’s hand me down costume from the year before. A tough, green, boyish ninja turtle. I was not impressed, and when I saw what my mom had done to my face (green face mask and black eyes) I cried. I looked like a little boy, and to this day when people see the photo they ask if it’s my brother. My answer? Yes that’s Cory.

Leave a Reply

