Act Surprised

tumblr_lti33ov5R71qktypwo1_500

We’re planning a surprise party for our best friend’s 25th. He was away last year so we didn’t get to celebrate with him. His birthday was yesterday and he didn’t do anything too extravagant. We’ve rounded up his close friends, childhood friends, and family to all surprise him Saturday. As far as I’m concerned, he has no idea.

I almost blew it in the car coming back from camping last weekend when I told him we wouldn’t be home at all this weekend and he asked where we were going. I began to fumble and jumble my words before I blamed my own confusion for the mix up. I could feel the man staring at me with laser beam eyes as I almost ruined what we’ve been trying to put together for weeks. 

We’re going to do a BBQ, cake, drinking games, nothing too crazy, but right up his alley. Fingers crossed that he has no idea. 

tumblr_mqlhhaqJ7I1r6z9gko1_500

One thought on “Act Surprised

Leave a Reply

