Space Jam

 tumblr_inline_mgzs84jS1d1rbj4v9

Last week I woke up and looked in the mirror to find a blowfish staring back at me. It was one of those moments where I began to poke at my face to determine whether or not it was really my reflection staring back at me. My glands were swollen and I resembled Theodore from Alvin and the Chipmunks with my puffy face. At this point I determined the world would not be blessed with my chubby smiling face and I would remain sequestered in my home.

When the man returned home from work he insisted I take numerous cold medications before heading to bed. Here’s where the story takes a turn for the worst. The man stood there and watched me swallow multiple pills to ensure I was taking enough medication as he believes I never do. So I took a bit of everything, had a NeoCitran, and headed upstairs to bed.

I started to feel very strange. My legs were numb, my head was in the clouds, and I was tingling all over. I quickly realized I may have had too much cold medication, and my body felt like it was going to float away. Like a shiny helium balloon disappearing into the sky, my mind was gone with the wind. My legs were so numb that I began to hit them together to try and wake them up. After my ankle bones met and made a large clap, I was more concerned about the pain I was feeling than the high I was feeling. The man found this hilarious, so at least one of us was having a good time. I continued to struggle with the spins and finally when I fell asleep, I was out cold. 

So what can we all learn from this? It may be beneficial for your health to follow the recommended dosage. Turns out bad things can happen when you don’t follow the suggested intake amount. On the bright side, I did feel better the next day. 😉 

One thought on “Space Jam

Leave a Reply

