Mom

Image

I wouldn’t be where I am today without the endless love and support I’ve received from my Mom. She is the most selfless, caring, and compassionate person I know. She always puts others before herself, and is always there when I need her. Thank you for always supporting me no matter what the endeavour.

Thank you for letting me eat the cookie batter as a child, for teaching me hop scotch, and not laughing during my serious performances I put on for the household. Thank you for letting me sleep in or beside your bed when I had nightmares, and letting me stay up late to watch The Brady Bunch with you. Thank you for being a shoulder to cry on, for dealing with my sass through my teenaged years, and for always expressing how proud you are of me. Thank you for showing me it’s the little things that count, and that love conquers all. Thank you for being my best friend, I don’t know what I would do without you.

Happy Mother’s Day! I am so honoured to be your daughter.

3 thoughts on “Mom

Leave a Reply

