When I was Younger

Image

“I wish that I knew what I know now, when I was younger”Ā 

5 lessons I wish I knew when I was younger:

1. Life is fragile. We think we’re invincible, but lives can be taken in an instant. Never pass up an opportunity to tell someone how you feel about them, visit family, or take pictures.

2. You’re not perfect, and neither is anybody else. We strive for perfection, and get frustrated because it isn’t achievable or attainable. You have to be happy in your own skin, and love your imperfections.

3. People will come in and out of your life, but the important ones will always be there for you, no matter what. Romantic relationships may end, friendships may fade, but the people who love you, and who you love too, will always be there.

4. Always be kind to others, it’s a beautiful legacy to leave behind.

5. Do not focus on what you don’t have, focus on what you do have, and be grateful for it. Jealousy and envy are not attractive traits.

With age and experience comes growth, we grow up so fast, and we’re adults in a flash. We continue to learn and grow every single day.

9 thoughts on “When I was Younger

Leave a Reply

