Morning Person?

Image

I am not a morning person. I never have been, and I really don’t think I ever will be. I enjoy my sleep. Some people wake up, have their coffee, and look out, here they come. The man is like this, running around, trying to wake me up, turning lights on, preaching carpe diem. For me, it’s more of a long process. I’m not a coffee drinker, and I could always go for an extra ten minutes of shut eye. 

Those who adore me know waking me up can actually be quite scary. I communicate through looks rather than speaking. These looks aren’t smiley, welcoming looks by any means. It’s more of a “get out before I’m angry” look. When I was young my mom used to come in and start singing about me being sleeping beauty to wake me, when really the closest disney character I resembled was the beast. 

Image

In all honesty, I wish I was a morning person. It takes me a bit to get up and get going. I’ll put forth an effort to tone down the stink eye in the morning, and try not to be so grinch like. Don’t poke the bear. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Morning Person?

  1. Haha! I talk through looks too and I could kill someone in the morning. My mom used to sing that annoying song…Oh what a beautiful morning, oh what a beautifully day and I would think in my head better stop singing and leave me or my fists gonna blow you away. I never shared that story with her 😉

Leave a Reply

