I Go Back

Image

So today I officially moved out of my University home. I didn’t think it would hit me immediately, and I always saw today as being so far away. I woke up this morning and I was immediately watery eyed knowing what the day would bring. Lugging all my stuff downstairs (which was not the part that made me cry), and moving away from the girls that have been by my side through it all. We got down to the truck and I started crying so I was sent back up to the apartment to say my last goodbyes. I opened Lela’s door and found her about in the same state I was. I love these girls like sisters, and we’ve been through hell and high water together.

We drove in the man’s truck and he reminded me that they weren’t going anywhere. It just won’t be the same anymore. Waking up and having your best friends there is a guaranteed good time. We had an amazing four years, and I look forward to the many more adventures we’ll go on together. I’ll always look back on my four years of University, smile, and think of all the sleepless nights, cramming for exams, starting papers the day they were due, hangover days, pranks we pulled, water fights, and literally endless laughter. If I could go back, and do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing. I’m thankful that University led me to the man of my dreams, and now an exciting new chapter begins.

Leave a Reply

