Dad

IMG_5656

The man who’s been there since day one. On good days and bad days, he’s always around. He’ll make time for me when we both know he doesn’t have it. He works hard to give my family the world.

He’s rescued me too many times to count. From huge waves, a snow covered face, an injury in hockey, a bad grade, a broken heart, nights where I had too much to drink, every time my car slips up, moving me to near and far places, he’s always available anytime I need help or advice. He picked me up when I fell as a kid, and he still does the same today. He gave me the best gift in the world by always believing in me. He told me I could do anything I set my mind to, and I ran with it.

He teaches me how to live life by letting me watch him live his. Always there to help others, looking after those he loves, and never expecting a thing in return. Sometimes I don’t think he even realizes how great of a person he is and how strong of an influence he’s had on my brother and I.  He taught me to ride a bike, all about hockey, how to drive snowmobiles, atv’s, and cars long before I had a license. He taught me how to be patient, to give others the benefit of the doubt, and that hard work pays off. The most important thing I’ve learned from him is that you start and end with family. Nothing should come before, family will always matter most.

Thank you for always being my hero.  You inspire me to be better, and do better every day.

3 thoughts on “Dad

Leave a Reply

