Pathways

Image

It’s interesting to look back and see the impact of our decisions. Decision making can be easy, hard, short, or long. There are big decisions like where to live, how many kids to have, or what career to choose, and small decisions like what to make for dinner, and what to wear, which we conquer every day.

However, we never take time to analyze the importance and significance of these decisions. For instance, if I hadn’t gone to University in the same city as my boyfriend does, we would have never met. If I hadn’t moved into the same building as him, we still probably wouldn’t have met. In a student run city with more than 50,000 students wandering around, the odds are slim. Was it fate? Was it coincidence? Were we just in the right place at the right time? Being the hopeless romantic that I am I like to think it never worked out with anyone else because the one I ended up with, was waiting patiently down the road. Good things fall apart so better things can fall together, and this was especially true in my case.

101451741

These large decisions I’ve made in my young life have impacted how the rest of my life will go. Some of the best things in life are off the beaten path. You cannot plan for everything in life, rather just let it happen and hope your decisions lead you down the right path.

Leave a Reply

