Peter Pan

Image

Taking big steps in life is surreal. Moving into my first house, finishing University, accepting to post grad, the real world is fast approaching. It seemed as though this day would never come at times, but the truth is, time flies. It feels as though you blink and months have passed. Apparently life never goes as planned, which I believe, because I did not plan for the things that have occurred in the last couple of years. I was told you can plan for life as much as you want to, but there is never a perfect time to do anything. Whether it’s a wedding, having kids, accepting a job, moving, etc. 

When things you dream about start to become a reality it takes a while to sink in. Good things end so great things can begin. I’m excited and nervous to begin this new chapter in my life. I’m maintaining a positive mind frame as I begin my job hunt in a new city, staying calm as I get lost on these new streets, and never losing sight of what matters most at the end of the day, love. 

One thought on “Peter Pan

Leave a Reply

