3 Things You’re Thankful For

Image

3 Things I’m Thankful for Today:

1. Wonderful friends & family who helped us with the big move Sunday

2. My sweet and loving boyfriend

3. My favourite german dog in the world, Chev

My mom and I kept gratitude journals nearly all my life. At night before I went to sleep I would write down 3 things I’m thankful for. It could be family, friends, sports, food, a place, etc. Anything in the world that I was grateful to have in my life I would scribble down.

Recently I’ve started keeping a gratitude journal again. It’s nice to reflect on what you have personally to be thankful for. Doing this right before bed will put you in a relaxed, and calm mood. It also allows you to focus on the things you do have instead of the things you do not.

What are you grateful for today?

One thought on “3 Things You’re Thankful For

  1. I am thankful for 2 grown adult children who exceed any parent’s hopes, a fantastic husband, Leckie Family love that never ends , support daily from my sister, my pets, wonderful friends, a BFF for 45 years, and………… purple lilacs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

